KCTM Governing Board

 To contact a board member, please click on email link.

President  Dee Crescitelli is currently the Director at the Kentucky Center for Mathematics. Before moving to Kentucky, Dee taught mathematics, science, and gifted
education in Virginia, serving students from grades 2 through 8.  She completed her doctorate in math education in 2015, and has an interest in issues of rural education.
Dee Crescitelli Kentucky State University, Kentucky Center for Mathematics
Immediate Past President &
NCTM Representative

Amy Herman retired from Jefferson County Public Schools, where she was the District Mathematics Specialist (K-12). Before that, she served as a mathematics consultant for the Kentucky Department of Education. Amy is currently working as a professional development consultant.

Amy Herman, Independent Professional Development Consultant

President Elect
Secretary C.J. Fryer, Beechwood High School


Teacher support grant chair
Barbara Jacobs retired from Jefferson County after 36 years working at Slaughter Elementary and Auburndale Elementary.   She currently serves as Treasurer and chair of the KCTM Support Grant Committee.  She has served in the past as Elementary Vice President.
Barbara Jacobs, Retired JCPS

Vice-President Elementary

Erin Chavez has 14 years of experience in teaching elementary education in Kentucky.  She received the Dr. Leibman Award in 2015 for Teacher of the Year.  She is a Kentucky Core Advocate and a member of the Learning Forward Kentucky.  She holds a bachelors degree in elementary education, a master's and is working on becoming  a National Board Certified Teacher.  She enjoys collaborating with teachers across the state to help students succeed in mathematics.  She also serves as the elementary consultant (MOA) for the Kentucky Department of Education in Mathematics. 

Erin Chavez, Frankfort Independent Schools

Vice-President Middle Chastity Gregory, East Hardin Middle School


Vice-President High

Vice-President College Cheryll E. Crowe Johnson is an Associate Professor of Mathematics at Asbury University.  She received her Ph.D. in Education Sciences (Mathematics) from the University of Kentucky, and her research focuses on TPACK, the integration of technology, pedagogy, and content knowledge.  Cheryll has also taught mathematics at Woodford Co. High School, BCTC, and EKU.

Cheryll Crowe Johnson, Asbury University

Sponsor Chair

Gloria Beswick taught over 34 years in Jefferson County, both in the classroom as a middle school mathematics teacher and at the JCPS District as a Mathematics Resource teacher. Since retiring Gloria has been an Independent Consultant involved in a number of mathematics education projects, including working as a Texas Instruments Regional Instructor, a Regional Teacher Partner for the Partnership for Mathematics and Science Education Reform (PIMSER), and assorted projects at Bellarmine University and the University of Louisville. She is on the GLCTM Board in addition to serving as the Sponsor Chairperson for KCTM. 

Gloria Beswick, Jefferson County

Conference Registration Chair

Chad Padgett has been teaching at North Oldham High School for the past 11 years.  He enjoys reading, classical music, and crossword puzzles and currently serves as the conference registration and data management chair for KCTM.

Chad Padgett, Oldham County

Communications Chair Katy Kunkel, Kenton County

KCTM Products

Jana Bryant is the district math instructional coach for Daviess County Public Schools in Owensboro, Kentucky and is a National Board Certified Teacher in Mathematics. She is a 2019 Teacher Champion Fellow Collaborative for Student Success, Certified HS Illustrative Math Facilitator and EdReports Klawe Lead Fellow. She has previously served as a 2017-2019 Teacher Advisory Council (TAC) Member for Hope Street Group, an EdReports mathematics content reviewer, and a Standards Advocate with Student Achievement Partners. 

Jana Bryant, Daviess County Schools
MESA Chair

Kelly Stidham has been learning about mathematics from her students and colleagues in Kentucky as a teacher, instructional coach and consultant.  She served the Northern Kentucky region as an Effectiveness Coach with the KDE.  She is learning to ask better questions - of herself, her students, and her professional learning network. Currently, she works for Jefferson County Public Schools and is a past president of KCTM.

Kelly Stidham, Jefferson County 

Professional Learning

Tim Truitt has been the High School Mathematics Content Specialist for EdReports.org since July 2015. Prior to joining EdReports.org, Tim was the Mathematics Curriculum Specialist for grades 6 through 12 with Jefferson County Public Schools in Louisville, KY, and in that role, Tim worked with curriculum, instruction, assessments, and professional learning opportunities for teachers and administrators. Prior to working as the mathematics curriculum specialist, Tim was a high school mathematics resource teacher in JCPS for 2.5 years, and he was also a classroom teacher for 10 years with courses ranging from Geometry to Advanced Placement Statistics in public and private schools in the states of Georgia and Kentucky. 

Tim Truitt

KDE Representative

Maggie Doyle currently serves as a mathematics consultant (MOA) for the Kentucky Department of Education in the Division of Program Standards. Prior to joining KDE in January of 2019, she taught secondary mathematics for almost 14 years in Clark County, gaining experience with booth traditional and integrated curricula. Maggie has served as an Advanced Kentucky Mentor for AP Statistics and has worked with Morehead State University to offer dual-credit courses as a part of their Eagle Scholar program. Maggie holds a B.A. in Mathematics, a M.A. in Secondary Mathematics Education and a Rank One in Supervisor of Instruction. She has served in the past as KCTM High School Vice President.

Maggie Doyle, Clark County               


Cheryll Crowe Johnson, Asbury University
BBCTM Representative Margaret Mohr Schroeder, University of Kentucky
GLCTM Representative Angela Harris 
LCTM Representative Natalee Mauney Feese is the KCTM Representative for the Lexington Council of Mathematics.  She has served Fayette County Math since her graduation from the University
of Kentucky and coordinated both KCTM Math Bowl and Regional
Chapter MathCounts for 20+ years.

Natalee Feese, Fayette County

NKCTM Representative Bethany Noblitt is a past president of KCTM and teaches mathematics and mathematics education courses at Northern Kentucky University.  She enjoys working with pre-service teachers at the elementary, middle and secondary grade levels. 

Bethany Noblitt, Northern Kentucky University

WKCTM Representative  Vivan Moody, Western Kentucky University


Robin Hill retired from the Kentucky Department of Education at the end of 2018after serving as state lead mathematics consultant for 10 1/2 years. Robin is currently working as the strategic partnership and business development (B2B) manager for ClassPad.net by Casio. She is immediate past president of the Association of State Supervisors of Mathematics, an affiliate of NCTM and is an active member of NCTM and NCSM. She holds a B.S. in mathematics and an M.A. in secondary mathematics education from Murray State University. Robin has served proudly on the KCTM board since 2008.

Robin Hill